Bored Cook In The Kitchen

Tried and true recipes, new twists on old favorites, and new dishes to expand my family's palate.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Brownies


I’ve seen these made all over the internet and had them in the back of my brain to try.  Then I attended a bake sale and these little beauties were right there staring me in the face.  I bought a couple and fell in love!  If you are a chocolate lover there is no way you can’t enjoy the overload of chocolate denseness in this treat. 

I asked for the recipe and the woman told me she got it from Betty Crocker.  I love you, Betty!

I’ll give you the link to the recipe here, where you can see pretty much everyone else that tried this loved it as well.  I did make some slight changes to the recipe which I will list here. 

  • I added extra semi-sweet chocolate chips.  About 1/2 cup to the brownie mix.
  • I didn’t add the frosting on top because I wanted to keep these more low-cal.  Yeah, are you believing that?  Didn’t think so.  There is nothing low-cal about these brownies, but they are perfectly delicious and perfectly easy to make!

Here is the link for these Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Brownies from Betty Crocker’s website.  Check it out and try these!  They won’t last long in your house, especially if you have a husband and children.  Trust me.

3 responses to “Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Brownies

  1. Jenna @ Newlyweds October 28, 2010 at 11:08 PM

    Oh yum!! Cookie dough and brownies, yes please!!! Thanks for sharing, I bet this would be a crowd pleaser anywhere!

  2. boredcook November 8, 2010 at 4:23 PM

    These were REALLY good. My fav part was the chocolate chip cookie dough center since it was nice and chewy.

    Gotta love Betty Crocker!

Leave a Reply

