Bored Cook In The Kitchen

Tried and true recipes, new twists on old favorites, and new dishes to expand my family's palate.

Changes…


Just a heads up to my small group of readers.  (And I know who you are even though you have never ever left me a comment, but instead email me about all of my posts).  LOL

A few months back I was wondering what I wanted to do with this site.  Leave it as one site with cooking and recipes only, or continue to add my few “Rama-Lama-Ramblings” posts that had nothing to do with cooking whatsoever.

After thinking long and hard about it I decided to break up the blog into two different areas.  One for cooking, and one for my ramblings.  I kinda felt like people might not want to be reading a recipe about spaghetti and meatballs, after just reading about the embarrassment sometimes associated with giving birth.  Not exactly appetizing, in a food related sense.

So over the past few days I have been moving over posts for my ramblings to another section and will leave this one for cooking only.

My other change is the layout.  I haven’t been overly impressed with the double column scene I’ve been using.  There are other widgets I’d like to add to the sidebar, and I kinda of prefer the three column approach better.  So this too will be changing once I decide on what type of theme to go with.

And the last change is the name.  I’ll always be the “Bored Cook” but I figured since I originally called the name of this blog “Ramblings of a Bored Cook” to encompass both my ramblings and my recipes, I would need to change that up a bit now.  So this blog (the domain will remain the same, btw) will now be known as “Bored Cook In The Kitchen” and will highlight only recipes and other food related interests in my life. 

The other area will now be known as “Ramblings of a Bored Cook” and will contain the scary and frightening ways in which my mind sometimes works.   And of course the million and one ways in which I embarrass myself on a daily basis. 

I pretty much expect not many people will be interested in that area either, but it’s OK!  I need an outlet to purge my inner musings, and that will be the place to do it!

Also, if you were on my Blog Roll and you see your site disappear from the least, fear not my blogging friends.  If your blog is related to food, it will remain here in this area.  If your blog is related to pretty much anything else BUT cooking, it will be a part of my Blog Roll in the “Ramblings” area.  I have not foresaken you…just organized you to an area where people with different interests will have a better way of finding you and checking  you out!

So I apologize in advance if you are annoyed by an freaky changes that may take place here over the next few days.  Eventually, I’ll get it all worked out.

7 responses to “Changes…

  1. Julie ~ jbulie's blog April 18, 2010 at 3:52 AM

    Hey Pam! Looks great. A little bit dark but it provides a good feeling.

    I like the double sidebars. I’d like that too!

    Listen, I was thinking I’d like you to write a story about working in the emergency room. I want to hear about how life is short and the stories people tell you. You could add it to your ramblings.

    What do you think?

    Julie

    By the way, thx for the hot dog info! lol

    • boredcook April 18, 2010 at 12:47 PM

      Thanks, Julie. I’m not sure about the coloring yet. I may decide to lighen up the background. It is a little dark, but part of that is what I like about it. I’ve giving myself a few days to look at it and see what I think. There may still be some changes.

      I will let you know about the story.

      And now I want a hot dog. LOL

  2. soufflebombay April 19, 2010 at 6:38 PM

    Hiya Pam!!!

    Good for you, I like your plan!

    Have fun with it!!

    Colleen

    • boredcook April 19, 2010 at 7:34 PM

      Thanks. It’s kind of like re-decorating. I just want to keep changing, stare at it a bit, see what I think, and maybe change it again.

      But this color scheme really is growing on me.

  3. Ken May 19, 2010 at 8:28 AM

    Love your site! As a geographical bachelor I have taken up cooking (out of necessity and boredom) and found that I really enjoy it. Your site offers great recipes and your ramblings are enlightening as well.

    Thanks,
    Ken

  4. amazon gift card code November 27, 2013 at 11:54 PM

    Greetings! I’ve been reading your web site for
    some time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and
    give you a shout out from Lubbock Tx! Just wanted to tell you
    keep up the good job!

Leave a Reply

